Friday

So much on my mind today…

The sun is shining through the window and is warm on my back, it might only be two degrees outside but sitting here it feels like summer, without the smells…
I didn’t sleep very well last night mainly because Lola decided in her infinite wisdom to climb out of my bedroom window and couldn’t get back in again, she woke me up scratching at the pane, there she was sitting on the sill looking at me with that “oops I don’t think I should have done that” face she has…

She scared me half to death, because it’s a long way up and down… She can be a very silly cat sometimes but you can’t help but love her…

I had to nip into town for birthday cards, as I was walking down the road I heard a woman shouting, I turned around and saw a young mum with a baby in a pushchair and a toddler holding on to the frame for dear life, she was shouting at him to stop crying, she was obviously in a rush and his little legs were going ten to the dozen, no wonder he was upset, why do they do that, don’t they realise little people cant walk as fast as they can…

My loud music and beer buddy Elliot sent me a message on Facebook to let me know he was going down to the club later, I said I would join him, he had only just got in from work and was going to have forty winks, he said he would text me later on when he was ready, so I waited… I got ready about 8.30, he text me at 9.00 to say he felt like crap and wasn’t going after all, what a bummer…

I will not be afraid in the morning…

Leave a Reply

