Good neighbours are a blessing…

Isn’t it lovely to be appreciated……..

My next door neighbour Ali rang me the other night about a bit of work she had for me on the magazine, she asked me to pop in and see her and her dad, who is in the last stages of Cancer, bless him, I felt she just wanted some one to talk to really, it’s hard to watch the one person in your life you love and look to as your hero, slip away from you over the months, I know how hard it is to keep going with a smile. I was in the same situation with my mother, the nurses coming in every day, all the special equipment and the endless issuing of medication takes its toll on even the strongest of us.

Anyway enough of that, back to the flowers, a few weeks back she was de-frosting her freezer and asked me if I had room in mine to put her food while it was de-frosting, as it happened I had loads of room as I do a big shop once a month and it was nearly empty and being a good neighbour I said yes and the deed was done.

Thank you for being a good neighbour to me too and thank you for the flowers Ali..

 

Leave a Reply

